Parish Council

The Parish Council Ministry serves the business and administrative aspect of church operations. They  meet monthly on the second Wednesday of each month. Meetings are open to all parishioners. The members of the Parish Council are elected by the parish and each serve a two year term. Responsibilities Include:

  • Assist and support the Clergy
  • Managing the financial aspects of the Parish
  • Managing and maintaining the Church’s properties
  • Stewardship
  • Fellowship
  • Managing the Bookstore
  • Overseeing staffing
  • Assisting at Sunday Liturgies and all Lenten services and as needed
  • Being responsive to the needs and wants of the community


John Karubus (President), Chris Keller (1st V.P. Fellowship), Cynthia Novario (2nd V.P. Stewardship), John Xikes (Secretary), George Kavas (Treasurer),

Chris Craig, Michael Dugas, Michael Gutesha, Dino Katsoulas, Steve Koundourakis, Greg Krochta,

George Maniatis, George Maris, George Papadimitropoulos, George Sourial